just.yoga

April 15, 2010

The HTC Legend is here


After months of waiting the HTC Legend has finally hit our shores and believe it or not it’s being offered by our local telco. Both Digi and Celcom are trying to outdo each other by having their promotions and it looks like Digi is gathering a lot more buzz compared to Celcom.

With Pikom PC Fair (16th-18th Apr 2010) starting tomorrow, you can be sure that many people will be walking away with brand new spanking phones.

Digi promo

Digi promo

Celcom promo

Celcom promo

For those that use internet heavily on their phone and seldom make much calls the DG Smart Plan is an obvious choice. For just RM 68 a month you get unlimited internet access + tethering ! If you do make phone calls and your total bill exceeds RM 100 there’s a 25% discount on the unlimited internet plan. Want more discounts ? When your total bill is over RM 200 the unlimited internet plan is FREE !!!

For those using the Blackberry or plan to get one the same deal applies for BIS as well. I do hope after this Digi Turbo 3G still can maintain their Turbo speed  and start expanding their 3G services !

Here’s the FAQ that’s available on Digi’s Facebook. If you have any queries feel free to drop by and ask there

We know there are a lot of questions going through your head and you need help. Here are the FAQs from everyone’s feedback today via DiGi’s Facebook and Twitter.

  1. Q. I have an existing Nokia X6 / HTC HD / iPhone / other smartphone. Can I subscribe to DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes.
  2. Q. What is the difference between the new DG Smart Plan (RM68) and the older DG Smart Plan for Blackberry (RM58)?
    A.
    a. The new DG Smart Plan is also available for non-Blackberry phones.
    b. The new DG Smart Plan allows you to tether your Blackberry or other phone to your PC (i.e., use your phone as a wireless modem) without incurring any extra charges. With the older DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, tethering your device will incur extra charges of 10sen/10kb.
  3. Q. Is tethering (phone as modem) included in the new RM68 Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, at no extra charge for tethering. It is already included.
  4. Q. I’m already on the DG Smart Plan for Blackberry (RM58). Can I upgrade to the new DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes.
  5. Q. Is there a penalty if I upgrade from RM58 DG Smart Plan to RM68 DG Smart Plan?
    A. No. You will still be bound by your earlier contract tenure. You are only changing your current Smart Plan to the new one.
  6. Q. Is there a quota for the DG Smart Plan? What happens when I exceed my quota? Do I need to pay more?
    A. There is a fair usage quota of 3GB for the DG Smart Plan. If you exceed your quota, your speed will be reduced to 128kbps. You will not be charged extra and you will still surf for free.
  7. Q. Is the RM58 DG Smart Plan still available for new sign ups?
    A. No, it will not be available anymore for new sign ups.
  8. Q. What will happen to me if I am currently subscribed to RM58 DG Smart Plan?
    A. You will still enjoy the RM58 DG Smart Plan. You may upgrade to RM68 DG Smart Plan if you wish to.
  9. Q. I want to buy one of the devices on offer (Blackberry Bold 9700, Curve 8520, HTC Legend). Do I need to sign up for a DiGi Postpaid Plan in addition to the DG Smart Plan?
    A. No. You only need to sign up for the DG Smart Plan.
  10. Q. I want the a phone bundle. How much do I need to pay up front?
    A. You need to pay for the device, advance payment (RM500 for 24 months, RM300 for 12 months, and RM100 for no contract) and additional 1st month’s fee (RM68) assuming you take up DG Smart Plan.These advanced payments will used to pay for your initial monthly bills.
  11. Q. Can I pay for the device in installments?
    A. No. Easy Payment Plan is not currently offered for the devices bundled with DG Smart Plan.
  12. Q. I am a foreigner. Can I subscribe to the DG Smart Plan and purchase a device from DiGi?
    A. Yes. However, you need to pay a deposit of RM500 on top of all other payments.
  13. Q. I am currently with another mobile operator. Can I switch to the DG Smart Plan and purchase a phone bundle?
    A. You can sign up for the DG Smart Plan and, once you have successfully ported in to DiGi, you can come back and sign up for a phone bundle.
  14. Q. I am a DiGi Prepaid customer. Can I subscribe to the DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, you can convert your DiGi Prepaid to the DG Smart Plan and retain your number.
  15. Q. What will happen to my credit if I am a DiGi Prepaid customer converting to DG Smart Plan?
    A. We would advice you to use your credit and leave RM10 before conversion as the credit will not be brought forward/tranferred.
  16. Q. What is the advance payment for? Is it a deposit?
    A. The advance payment is used to pay for your initial monthly bills. It is not a deposit.
  17. Q. Where can I sign up for the DG Smart Plan?
    A. You can view the participating locations @ http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/buy.html
  18. Q. How does the Save Smart discount work?
    A: If you spend above RM200 in total usage in a month, you get a 100% discount on your data plan (i.e. For RM68 DG Smart Plan, you get RM68 discount). If you spend between RM100 and RM200 in total usage in a month, you get a 25% discount on your data plan (i.e. For RM68 DG Smart Plan, you get RM17 discount).
  19. Q: If I tag on a BlackBerry service to my DG30, DG50, DG150 plan do I qualify for the Save Smart discounts?
    A: No, the Save Smart discounts only apply for DG Smart Plan.
  20. Q. I am on the DG50+Internet Unlimited 58 plan. Can I switch to the DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, you can, but you will be charged RM68 for data. You do however enjoy calls on a pay-as-you-use rate.
  21. Q. Can I have Friends and Family for the DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes. You are entitled for Friends & Family.
  22. Q. Can I register supplementary lines under my DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, but your supplementary lines will be a basic supplementary line. There is an RM30 minimum voice commitment.
  23. Q. I am currently under DG 30/50/150. Can I just change to DG Smart Plan? I am no longer under any contract term.
    A. Yes, you can.
  24. Q. I am under a DG50 plan. If I add on a BlackBerry package instead of converting to a DG Smart Plan. Will my calls be charged at DG Smart Plan rate, or my current DG50 rate?
    A. You will be charged at DG50 rates.
  25. Q. Do I have to settle all my outstanding balances with DiGi prior to swapping over to the DG Smart Plan?
    A. No, not unless you want to port into DG Smart Plan.
  26. Q. What’s the difference on the mobile broadband speed for DG Smart Plan and Prepaid Internet Unlimited Max5?
    A. The Prepaid Internet Unlimited Max5 is has a likely average speed (LAS) of at 384kbps download (d/l), DG Smart Plan has a likely average speed (LAS) of 700kbps download (d/l).This is assuming you are in a 3G covered area.
  27. Q. Do I have to register for a DG30 / DG50 / DG150postpaid plan in order for me to subscribe to DG Smart Plan?
    A. No. The DG Smart Plan is a postpaid plan in itself with zero minimum voice commitment. Your only commitment are your data charges of RM68.
  28. Q. If I subscribe to the DG Smart Plan for my Blackberry, will I be able to access my office email?
    A. Yes, assuming your office gives you access. Please check with your IT team if you are unsure.
  29. Q. I want to sign up for BES for my Blackberry. Is this possible?
    A. Yes, but the BES fee will be RM78 rather than RM68
  30. Q. Is the BES applicable to business customers only or is open to an individual like me?
    A. It is open, but please notify the sales person you wish to take the RM78 DG Smart Plan. For business customers, we advice you to contact your account representative.
  31. Q. If I change to DG Smart Plan from my current postpaid plan, will my calls and SMS to my supplementary lines still be free?
    A. Yes.
  32. Q. Can I use credit card to pay for the device, advance payment and first month upfront payment?
    A. Yes.
  33. Q. Can my supplementary lines register for DG Smart Plan?
    A. No they cannot. DG Smart Plan is only for principal lines.
  34. Q. How do I qualify for Smart Save?
    A. It is based on your total bill spend which includes RM68+your calls/SMS/MMS usage. Example: 25% discount off RM68 – you just need to spend an additional RM32 to qualify.
  35. Q. Will the advance payment be used to rebate RM68 only or the entire bill spend?
    A. The rebate will cover entire bill spend.
  36. Q. Is DG Smart Plan available for new customers only?
    A. No, current DiGi customers and new customers can sign up for DG Smart Plan.
  37. Q. Is the DG Smart Plan eligible for the Government’s broadband tax relief program?
    A. Yes. Individual taxpayers will enjoy tax relief on the DG Smart Plan fee (e.g., RM68x12). Please contact your tax agent / consultant for advice on the broadband tax relief.
  38. Q. I am an existing DiGi customer. How do I upgrade? Do I walk in to DiGi Centre/DSS, call-in to customer service at 016 221 1800 or use D’Chat?
    A. All three options are possible. Click here for our store locations.
  39. Q. Is the RM3 for Itemised Billing applicable for DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, it applies. If you do not wish to received printed bill, you may subscribe to e-Billing @ http://digi.com.my/ocs . There is no charge for e-Billing.
  40. Q. Will RM5 rebate for Autobilling still apply for DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes.
  41. Q. Can I use redeem my Bonus Points and use the voucher to purchase the phone deal?
    A. No, you can’t.
  42. Q. Can I use the DG Smart Plan to access Internet when I am overseas? Will I be charged extra?
    A. Yes, you can use the DG Smart Plan when you are overseas. You will be charged RM38/MB. If you roam with specific partners in Hong Kong (People’s / China Mobile), Singapore (Starhub), Philippines (SMART), Thailand (dtac), Indonesia (Indosat) and Australia (Telstra).
    For more information, please visit http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_1rate.html and
    http://www.digi.com.my/internet/3g/pricing_roaming.html
    *Please be advised to check for regular updates on the availability of countries.
  43. Q. Will I earn bonus points with my monthly DG Smart Plan?
    A. Yes, you will.
  44. Q. If I convert my DiGi Prepaid to DG Smart Plan, will my credit be carried forward?
    A. Yes, your credit (up to RM500) will be carried forward and be used to cover your coming months’ bills.
  45. Q. Can I use my prepaid credit to cover the advance payment?
    A. No, you can’t. You will still have to pay the advance fee. However, the advance fee will be combined with your carried forward credit to cover your coming months’ bills.
  46. Q. What is the difference between the DG Smart Plan and DiGi Broadband?
    A. DiGi Broadband is meant for data only. DG Smart Plan is an all-in-one plan with unlimited data and pay as you use voice+SMS+MMS.
  47. Q. What is the difference between the DG Smart Plan and the iDiGi plan?
    A. The iDiGi plan is an iPhone only plan which comes with a certain amount of bundled voice and SMS as part of the monthly commitment. DG Smart Plan provides you unlimited data and pay as you use voice+SMS+MMS.
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

