just.yoga

April 29, 2010

Crocs Warehouse Sale – Updated


It’s here !! It’s finally here !! The Crocs Warehouse sale starts today for Digi customers and it’s open for public tomorrow onwards. 

Crocs Warehouse Sale

Crocs Warehouse Sale

Reached Ikano 10mins to 10am and there was already a crowd in front eagerly waiting for the doors to open. Guess everyone was excited over getting an original pair of Crocs for as low as RM 35.  Some of them were trying to peep through the glass and the main shutter grill to see what’s on sale 😀 

Trying to steal a peep at the Crocs

Trying to steal a peek at the Crocs

As soon as the gate was opened someone from Crocs Malaysia came out and told everyone to queue up and wait till the shutter was fully opened. Surprisingly everyone just obeyed and no one was “kiasu” enough to just barge through while the shutter was just half open. Once in the hall plastics bags were distributed so that handbags can be sealed and no one can kidnap the poor Crocs. Everyone just queued up and waited patiently while the staffs went around sealing bags. No complaints or pushing. I’m impressed !! 

The queue in front of me

The queue in front of me

The queue behind me

The queue behind me

As soon as you walk into the hall you’re greeted by MOG sales booth on the left side of the hall and in the middle of the hall is Digi promoting their broadband service. 

Digi broadband

Digi broadband

Here’s some shots of some of the Crocs available at the Warehouse sale. Too many people around to actually take proper shots !! LOL 

Women's Crocs

Women's Crocs

Women's Crocs

Women's Crocs

Women's Crocs

Women's Crocs

Men's Crocs

Men's Crocs

Men's Crocs

Men's Crocs

Trust me this is one sale you don’t want to miss especially if you’ve always wanted to buy a pair of Crocs but didn’t want to spend that much on a pair of sandals !! If you don’t believe me check out the following pictures !! 

Crowd at the Men's section

Crowd at the Men's section

Crowd at the Women's section

Crowd at the Women's section

If that doesn’t spark your interest then continue on with the following set of pictures. People are buying Crocs by the boxes because they can’t carry all those Crocs with just a pair of hands !! 

Try before buy

Try before buy

By the boxes I tell you !!

By the boxes I tell you !!

Everyone goes and chooses all the range that they like in boxes and find a spot in the middle of the hall and start trying them out. I even overheard two girls discussing what color dress/clothes to wear to match the Crocs they were about to buy. At least they want to wear their Crocs wherever whenever !! 😀 

I went there with the intention of replacing my aging Yukon with another pair of Crocs. Since they were organised by sizes I went straight to the section that had my sizes and I was surprised with the choices I had. I suddenly found myself in a dilemma because I wanted to buy so many pairs !!! This bad hahahaha !! In the end I settled for 3 pairs of Crocs 

The almost final 3 pair

The almost final 3 pair

After years of wearing the Yukon, I felt half naked with my toes being exposed to public !! So in the end I got myself the Tideline leather, Wraith and a pair of Off roads.  hahaha the total damage was around RM 250 after an additional 5% discount for Digi subscribers. Oh yah if you spend RM 200 and above you get a RM 20 voucher as well !! I had to force myself to leave the place coz I wanted to buy a few more pairs !!! LOL

Here’s some of the Crocs that you can find at the warehouse sale. There’s a lot more on sale !!

Crocs tideline canvas/ tideline leather

Crocs tideline canvas/ tideline leather

Crocs Scoody Doo Molded going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Scoody Doo Molded going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Mary Jane Girls going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Mary Jane Girls going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Kids Cayman going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Kids Cayman going for RM 35!!!

Crocs Mary Jane going for RM 40!!!

Crocs Mary Jane going for RM 40!!!

Crocs Cabana

Crocs Cabana

Crocs Prima going for RM 40!!!

Crocs Prima going for RM 40!!!

Crocs Offroad

Crocs Offroad

Crocs Kids Athens going for RM 40!!!

Crocs Kids Athens going for RM 40!!!

Crocs RIO

Crocs RIO

Crocs Tikali

Crocs Tikali

Crocs Yukon realtree

Crocs Yukon realtree

Crocs Cove

Crocs Cove

Crocs Havana

Crocs Havana

Crocs Prepair range for sports recovery

Crocs Prepair range for sports recovery

Crocs Athens Mens going for RM 40!!

Crocs Athens Mens going for RM 40!!

Crocs capri range

Crocs capri range

Crocs Scute Kids going for RM 35!!

Crocs Scute Kids going for RM 35!!

Crocs Alice going for RM 35!!

Crocs Alice going for RM 35!!

Crocs Trailbreak

Crocs Trailbreak

3 Comments »

  1. Funny. I went there on 29th but no one check whether I am a Digi customer. Only when I pay then only ask whether I am Digi customer.

    Comment by Simon Seow — May 4, 2010 @ 5:49 pm | Reply

  2. Yup based on the promo it was susppose to be a preview sale for Digi customers and they’re allowed to bring 2 guests along but I guess they changed it.

    Comment by yoga — May 4, 2010 @ 11:08 pm | Reply

  3. broadband services these days are getting and cheaper and faster too, very soon we would have an affordable Gigabit internet ~

    Comment by Metallic Sandals : — October 31, 2010 @ 6:01 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

