just.yoga

June 9, 2010

Maxis HTC Desire – Unboxing


HTC Desire by Maxis

HTC Desire by Maxis

I have it !! I finally have it in my hands !!! After recommending so many of my friends to get the HTC Legend and the HTC Desire, I finally have one for myself or at least for the next two weeks 🙂

Maxis recently had a promo for the HTC Desire and 10 lucky people got to bring it home, toy around with it, share their experiences with the device for two whole weeks !! I obviously entered and was rather devastated when I wasn’t selected but then good things come to those who wait. By some weird miracle a few days later I got a phone call stating that I was selected as one of the reviewers as some of the selected top 10 couldn’t do the review. So I wasn’t on the initial top 10 list but heck I have the HTC Desire in my hands now !! 😀

One of the conditions for reviewing the Desire is, we have to come up with an unboxing video. So here’s my very first video of the HTC Desire, in fact it’s my very first edited video !! So please do watch it and leave your remarks or comments on how I can further improve on my so-called video editing skills 🙂



Here’s some photos to whet your appetite while I familiarise myself with the HTC Desire and write a proper review. The most obvious thing about the smart phone is when you turn it on, you’re immediately greeted with a gorgeous,bright and sharp display. Seriously AMOLED is just awesome 🙂 I’ll be integrating the Desire into my daily life and hopefully it can make life simpler and more fun.

Do check back often or subscribe to the blog as I take the Desire for a test run. Apart from the  blog, I’ll be tweeting about the Desire whenever I get the chance so do follow me  on twitter as well @yogaretnam

If you have any comments or suggestions do drop me a line or two 🙂

Do you Desire ?

Do you Desire ?

Power button and volume control

Power button and volume control

microUSB for charging and syncing

microUSB for charging and syncing

HTC with Google with HTC Sense

HTC with Google with HTC Sense

5 megapixel camera with flash

5 megapixel camera with flash

The gorgeous AMOLED screen

The gorgeous AMOLED screen

Sense UI

Sense UI

Optical trackpad and physical buttons

Optical trackpad and physical buttons

3 Comments »

  1. […] missed the post on the unboxing video and some shots on the awesome HTC Desire you can check it out here and for those of you who love to have things at the click of your mouse here’s the […]

    Pingback by HTC Desire – First impressions « just.yoga — June 11, 2010 @ 2:23 pm | Reply

  2. Finally the Desire! Lets see what it has to offer! 🙂

    Comment by jardindesoleil — June 14, 2010 @ 3:19 pm | Reply

  3. Thanks for recommending me this phone Yoga. After playing with it last weekend and with your thorough explanation of this phone and your very detailed comparison of this and other smart phones, I am gonna get one myself.. after weeks of figuring out whether to get the blackberry, iphone or HTC now I can make a decision 🙂 thumbs up!!

    Comment by Janice Shun — June 16, 2010 @ 3:25 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

